top of page

Narooma to Jindabyne

A lot of driving on a very hot day. It was very sad to say goodbye to Weeds. He helped me so much. He wants my curry recipe but I might not give it to him so he has to invite me back to cook for him hehe

I stopped again at Tilba Tilba on the way. It's a cute little town but very touristy and designed so that you spend your money on beautiful but unnecessary pieces of 'stuff'. It reminded me of Nimbin but without the drugs.

At Bombala I spent a few hours waiting for the elusive and mythical platypus to come out and play but unfortunately it was the wrong time of day so no fun. I did see a king fisher and some other cool birds that looked like 'Shags' but in a gang. Might have been ducks...I don't know. Lucy can you ask Nick?

Feeling a little defeated, sunburnt and very hot I set off for Jindabyne and what a reward this place is! The very kind manager has offered to look after Oliver while I Hike to the Summit of Kosciusko tomorrow. It's just over 18km return so a big one but lots to see along the way.

My camp tonight is right on the lake and well away from everyone else which is lovely. Still hot though. I have also started to train Ollie using cheese as a reward. Works most of the time...


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page