top of page

Narooma Coast to Bega with Tour Guide Weeds


Today has been awesome! the sun is shining and a cool southerly has whipped up the ocean making it very very rough.

Weeds acted as my personal tour guide and showed me around. The morning started with a few sights in Narooma including Seals! There were about six seals all lazing around in the river and I swear they were posing but apparently they lay with their flippers out to warm in the sun. pretty cool. Bucket list item TICK. Australia Rock is a formation in Narooma which speaks for itself.

After seeing Narooma we meandered down to Bermagui. Weeds took over the driving so that I could leisurely look around as we went. There are many places in between and I can't remember all the names but this is definitely a part of the coast I could happily live.

At Bermagui we had lunch and saw the Blue Pool. It was so rough today that no-one could swim in them but it was full of spectators watching the massive waves crashing over the pools. About 30 meters away there were more seals swimming. I love this place!

We ventured further down the coast and pulled over at a beach to take the dogs for a run. I saw Cath's from 'Cath and Kim' house and I believe she was home. No sighting though. When on the beach I tried coaching Ollie into the water to Show Weeds how devoted he was to me when I was engulfed by a huge wave. Never turn your back on the ocean haha. Lucky it was warm.

Driving further still we drove in to Mimosa Rocks National parks. Again very beautiful and it showed me the types of places I can camp for free. Ollie will have to be hidden until registered. The coast down here is still unpopulated making it perfect for quiet camping.

We drove all the way to Bega. Just had to see it even though Weeds informed me there was nothing to see. To make it worth while we went to the Bega Cheese Factory and did some cheese tasting. Nothing extraordinary but I did get some cheese for Ollie training.

We finished the day off with a healthy lentil curry and binging on Sienfield...Weeds' addiction.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page