top of page

The Journey finally begins!

My first few days on the road have been fantastic! My first night was spent with my dear friend Nicky in Newcastle. I was spoilt rotten with great food and chocolate! Nicky ran away with me the next day and drove the Grand Pacific Coast Road with me. This is a bucket list item I have now ticked off. It was beautiful and great to be able to do it with a friend. We had lunch with a view and then on with the journey. I dropped Nicky off to her parents and continued on to Goulburn to see another friend.

Andrew, aka Weeds, is a mechanic and spent the rest of the afternoon and the next morning making sure my van was ready for the long trip ahead. He is an absolute legend. The fan now works and two new tyres and I'm ready.

After a trip into Crookwell to take Oliver to the vet (vaccinations all up to date), and giving an injection to Weed's new baby Alpaca we headed back down to the coast to a beautiful little town called Narooma. Narooma will be my home for the next two days and I'm more then happy with that.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page